Professional Programs Joint Admission Medical Program (JAMP)Listserv sign up AppointmentsInformational Handouts

Professional School Advising Directory

The various staff members of Professional Schools Advising (OPSA) specialize in various aspects of the OPSA mission.  Please refer to the organizational chart below.  For specific contact information and further information on individuals' job duties, profiles follow. All appointments are made by calling the office at 979-847-8938.



Name Shelia Amos
Sheila Amos
Title Lead Office Associate
Email samos@tamu.edu
Phone 979.847.8938
Job duties Office manager; hire, train & supervise student workers; advise prospective students; webmaster; assist JAMP coordinator; event planner.

 

 

Name Dr. Anne Blum
Dr. Anne Blum
Title Director, JAMP Faculty Director, Pre-Veterinary Advisor
Email ablum@tamu.edu
Phone 979.847.8938
Job duties Provides advice and resources to pre-veterinary students.  Also provides advice and resources to JAMP students.

 

Name Karen Hudson
Karen Hudson
Title Assistant Director, Pre-Medical School Advisor, Pre-Dental Advisor
Email khudson@tamu.edu
Phone 979.847.8938
Job duties Provides advice and resources to both pre-medical and pre-dental students.



Name Kate Karstadt
Kate Karstadt
Title Pre-Nursing Advisor, Pre-Physical Therapy Advisor, Pre-Physician Assistant Advisor
Email kkarstadt@tamu.edu
Phone 979.847.8938
Job duties Provides advice and resources to pre-physical therapy, pre-physician assistant, and pre-nursing students.



Name Karen Severn
Karen Severn
Title Pre-Law School Advisor, Pre-Pharmacy Advisor
Email ksevern@tamu.edu
Phone 979.847.8938
Job duties Provides developmental advising and resources to both pre-law and pre-pharmacy students. Serves as Academic Mentor to Squadron 20, Corps of Cadets.

 

 

Name Dionne Thomas
Dionne Thomas
Title Senior Office Associate
Email dlthomas@tamu.edu
Phone 979.847.8938
Job duties File coordinator.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Website Design and Development by: GKG.NET
© 2009 GKG.NET, INC.